Univ.-Prof. Dr. Frank Rösch

Univ.-Prof. Dr. Frank Rösch

Main Research Fields

Nuclear Chemistry, Radiopharmaceutical Chemistry

Scientific Career

1976 - 1981 Studying chemistry: Technische Universität (TU) Dresden, Germany
1980 - 1981 Dipl.-Chem. TU Dresden, Chemistry: Production of 211At and investigations on cationic species of Astatine and their reactions
1984 Thesis Ph.D. (Dr. rer. nat.): Faculty for Mathematics and Sciences, TU Dresden: On the chemistry of At(I)-complex formations
1984 - 1987 Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, Dubna, Sowjet Union, Laboratory for Nuclear Problems
1987 - 1991 ZfK Rossendorf, Department of Radioactive Isotopes – Nuclear Pharmaca II
1988 Dissertation / Habilitation (Dr. sc. nat.): Faculty for Mathematics and Sciences, TU Dresden: Basics and perspectives of the continuous electromigration measurement of *-emitting radionuclides in homogeneous aqueous electrolytes free of supporting materials
1989 - 1991 “Privatdozent” TU Dresden; Teaching Postgradual Radiochemistry
1992 - 1995 Institute of Nuclear Chemistry; Research Centre Jülich GmbH, Germany
Since 1996 Professor (C4) for Nuclear Chemistry, Institute of Nuclear Chemistry, Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz, Germany
1997 - 2011 Speaker of the Interdisciplinary network of PET research of the Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz, Germany
Since 2000 Co-ordinator of various European COST actions related to radiometals and their medical application (D18, D38, BMC0607, TD1004) Vice-Chairman of COST Chemistry Action (D38) on “Metal-based systems for molecular imaging applications”
Since 2000 Member of the working group Radiopharmaceuticals of the Bundesinstitut für Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukte
Since 2001 Co-ordinator of the International Student Exchange Program for Nuclear Chemistry / Radiopharmaceutical Chemistry between the University Mainz and the Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA

Scholarships, Awards and Honors

1986 Scientific Award of the TU Dresden
1988 Scientific Award of the ZfK Rossendorf
2001 Inventor Award of the Investions- und Strukturbank Rheinland-Pfalz
2010 Inventor Award of the Investions- und Strukturbank Rheinland-Pfalz